February 10, 2009



  • Scott Robert photography
    a brand new look at life www.scottrobertphotography.com 


    Scott Robert Lighting (slide 71)


     

     
    "The more you know, the less you need"
     

    This is the theme for my 2009 world tour. It is easy for us photographers to get caught up in the technology game- buying every wonderful piece of equipment that comes out. However, the best thing that we can do is to educate ourselves. As we strive to master our craft,  we find that we can express our vision with the simplest of tools. I remember bringing a ton of equipment to a wedding in the beginning of my career but as I progressed in skill, the less I needed. I could use my environment around me to provide the tools for me that I never took advantage earlier in my career.

    Mastering one's ability to see light and to create it is essential to becoming a great photographer.

    In a few days, I will be starting my new 2009 world tour. The excitement from our community is bursting at all sides and we just can't wait to begin our new adventure together. I am looking forward to also learning, growing and being the best mentor I can be. It is amazing how much I have learned over the past year and I have found that I had to revamp all me lectures which I believe are even better than before.

    Party in VEGAS

    I hope to see many of you in 2009. If you are coming to WPPI I am having a party again and I'd love to hang, our community would love to meet you. Contact me  scott@scottrobertgallery.com 






    Featured Photographer

    Check out what my students are up to...


     

     

    I currently use the below equipment, click for more info...
    Canon5D
    Canon24-105F4IS
    Canon70-200F4IS
    www.scottrobertstore.com toview more equipment recommendations



     
     


    Scott Robert
    Next Level
    Workshops
    Join the Revolution...
     
    2008 Workshop Images
     

     
    2009 WorldTour

    Las Vegas sold out

    Venice, Italy
    few spaces open


    IE 2009, Victoria
    sold out

    Honolulu, Hawaii open


    Montreal, Canada
    open

    Beijing, China
    few spaces open


    Los Angeles, CA
    open


    and more!
     
     

     
    my-story
     
    my-face
     
    my-official
     
    my-family
     
    my-gear
     

     

     



    Scott Robert Lim's Facebook profile


Comments (15)

  • Learning about lighting from Scott changed everything for me - it can be the difference between a sucky picture and an awesome one!  Can't wait to party in Vegas-

  • Gosh darn, if I didn't already have plans, I'd be in Vegas in a heartbeat! Have so much fuN!

  • I can't wait to meet you one day.

  • i so cant wait till we all party =)

    icantsee: you should come out to LV or better yet Scotts workshops. It will blow youre top off and you wont see it coming. its awesome =)

  • Scott's WS are the best :)   See u on friday guys !!   It's the  EL baby!!

  • partyyyyyyyyyy!

  • Glad less is more, since I don't have the cash for the "more" part lol

  • You do good photo and I like your style too. Can maybe you teach closer so I can pay/afford? Live in San Francisco cannot go toor pay big trips like you show here, not much money but need to learn from pro so I can make living someday.

  • Were just on our first short cruise. Saw a guy there dancing with his sweetheart that could have passed for your brother. Had your kind of passionate energy about him. It was amazing.

  • any photos from wwpi las vegas?

  • @SFChinaboy - 

    yes, go to my facebook. I will be posting about WPPI soon.

  • Scott, I was wondering if you could help me out. I've been using a p&s and i want to get a dslr. i'm torn between two different ones... the nikon D60 or the canon xsi. i've done SO much research but the terms don't seem to click and I'm not sure which would be better for a novice like me. I also rememebr back then you did a post about good cheap lenses. it would be great if you could help me out. Thank you!

  • @xlucy16x - 

    If you go to http://www.scottrobertstore.com I have some suggestions. Both cameras are great but I am partial to Canon right now. I just think they have more options for a photographer progressing in skill.

  • Thanks for the quick response! =)

  • Mr. Scott,

    have you seen Marcus bell action/presets and are they any good?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment